Tourism Victoria Gala Event to announce 2010 Leadership

Today at the Delta Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa Tourism Victoria officially welcomed both the 2010 Board of Directors and the 2010 Destination Marketing Commission (DMC) at the Annual Christmas Luncheon and Elections Meeting.

“This diverse group is a great asset for Tourism Victoria,” said Randy Wright, Tourism Victoria Board Chair. “Their collective knowledge in a variety of markets will provide further guidance to the organization as it markets Victoria as a world class destination.”

“The Tourism Victoria team joins me in welcoming the 2010 Board of Directors and DMC,” said Robert Gialloreto, President & CEO of Tourism Victoria. “We value their contributions and support and look forward to their input as we head into 2010.”

2010 Board of Directors

Board Chair: Randy Wright (Harbour Air Seaplanes), Vice-Chairs, Deirdre Campbell (The Tartan Group), Dave Cowen (The Butchart Gardens),Mandy Farmer (Accent Inns), Reid James (Hotel Grand Pacific), Pauline Rafferty (Royal BC Museum).

Directors: Jim Allard (Hyack Air (1981) Ltd.), Kathleen Burton (Wildplay Westshore Victoria), Don Calveley (The Truffles Group Ltd.), Lynn Hunter (City of Victoria), Martin Leclerc (The Fairmont Empress), Jason Lowe, (Arbutus Ridge Golf Club), Ian MacPhee (Abbeymore Manor B&B Inn), JC Scott, (JC Scott Design Associates).

The 2010 Destination Marketing Commission is comprised of: Chair: Deirdre Campbell (The Tartan Group), and appointed members:Randy Wright (Harbour Air Seaplanes), Robert Gialloreto (CEO Tourism Victoria), Janet Carson (BC Ferry Corporation), Lynn Hunter (City of Victoria), Joan Murrell (Accent Inns), Kimberly Hughes (Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa), James Bogusz (Victoria Airport Authority), Jocelyn Jenkyns (Victoria Conference Centre) and elected members: Brian Friesen (Hotel Grand Pacific), Avril Matthews (Inn at Laurel Point), Graham Bell (Butchart Gardens), Andrea Carey (Pacific Institute of Sport Excellence),
Theresa Mackay (Royal BC Museum), Craig O’Neil (Kenmore Air), Brandon Williams (Harbour Air Seaplanes) and non-voting members: Dave Petryk (Tourism Vancouver Island) and Wanda Boden (KPMG).

Tourism Victoria
Tourism Victoria is the official not-for-profit tourism industry association that works in partnership with over 1,000 business members and municipalities in the Greater Victoria area and surrounding communities of Vancouver Island, British Columbia and Canada. Tourism Victoria’s mandate is to increase the economic impact of tourism for Greater Victoria by marketing the destination and servicing visitor needs. For more information about Tourism Victoria, visit These are the folks that keep tourism industry functioning in Great Victoria.

Pictures above:
Top: A sellout crowd at this very special event hosted by Tourism Victoria.
Centre: Audience participation: one person at every table was assigned to cut the turkey...just like with the family at home!
Bottom: The event was also a fund raiser for the Mustard Seed Foodbank. The Victoria Hotel Association raised enough food and funds to fill this enormouse shopping cart!

For more information on Victoria and Vancouver Island Click Here:


Post a Comment

Copyright © Travel Advice Tips & Tourism Guide. All Rights Reserved.
Blogger Template designed by Click Bank Engine.